Allied ~ Associations

Advancing Florida Agriculture

Ben Albritton
8489 Cabin Hill Road
Tallahassee FL 32311
850-212-0226
Email: ben@albrittoncompanies.com
Website: www.advancingfloridaagriculture.com

Florida Cattlemen's Association

Jim Handley, Executive Vice President
PO Box 421929
Kissimmee FL 34742-1929
407-846-6221 / Fax 407-933-8209
Email: jim@floridacattlemen.org
Website: www.floridacattlemen.org
Description: Statewide organization devoted to protecting and preserving the cattle industry since 1934, promotes stewardship while also ensuring cattlemen’s ability to effectively produce and market their products.

Florida Citrus Processors Association

Kristen Carlson
One Tampa City Center
201 N Franklin St, Ste 2000
Tampa FL 33602
813-273-4200
Email: kec@macfar.com
Website: www.fcplanet.org
Description: Trade association for processors and marketers of citrus juices.

Florida Department of Citrus / Florida Citrus Commission

Shannon Shepp
PO Box 9010
Bartow FL 33831
863-537-3951 / Fax 877-352-2487
Email: sshepp@citrus.state.fl.us
Website: www.fdocgrower.com; www.floridajuice.com
Description: Executive agency of Florida government charged with the marketing, research and regulation of the Florida citrus industry. Its mission is to help grow the demand for Florida citrus products.

Florida Fertilizer & Agrichemical Association

Mary Hartney
PO Box 587
Bartow FL 33831
863-686-4827 / Fax 863-682-8626
Email: mhartney@ffaa.org
Website: www.ffaa.org
Description: Statewide non-profit trade association representing agriculture fertilizer, pesticide and biotech companies with business interests in Florida.

Florida Fruit & Vegetable Association

Florida Specialty Crop Foundation
Sonia Tighe
16124 Brecon Palms Place
Tampa FL 33647
813-975-8377 / Fax 813-975-1772
Email: sonia.tighe@ffva.com
Description: The FSCF benefits the general public through initiatives that provide solutions to challenges facing specialty crop producers and their stakeholders.

Florida Olive Council, LAA

Michael O’Hara Garcia
3324 W. University Avenue, Ste. 160
Gainesville FL 32607
202-246-2001
Email: michael@floridaolivecouncil.org
Website: www.floridaolivecouncil.org
Description: The Florida Olive Council, LAA is a non-for-profit-entity – IRS 501(c)(3) – organized under the laws of the state of Florida (604.11 Fla Stat) and dedicated to promoting research, cultivation and marketing of olive trees and olive products. Our vision is of an economically viable and sustainable olive industry providing jobs for Floridians and healthful products for the world.

Gulf Citrus Growers Association, Inc.

Steve Smith
11741 Palm Beach Blvd Ste 202
Ft. Myers FL 33905-5920
239-690-0281 / Fax 239-690-0857
Email: steve.smith@gulfcitrus.org
Website: www.gulfcitrus.org
Description: Trade association representing citrus growers in the “Gulf” production region of Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry and Lee counties.

Highlands County Citrus Growers Association

Ray Royce
6419 US Hwy 17 South
Sebring FL 33876-5712
863-385-8091 / Fax 863-385-6829
Email: rroyce@hccga.com
Website: www.hccga.com
Description: Agriculture Trade Association.